Young Adult

Go and Come Back

Go and Come Back

Abelove, Joan
When the two old white ladies come to live in the Peruvian jungle village of Poincushmana, everyone makes a fuss--everyone but Alicia, who is baffled by the reaction of her tribe, the Isabo. But as...
July 1, 2000
Mass Market Paperbound
Puffin Books
177 Pages
$6.99
A Game for Swallows: To Die, to Leave, to Return

A Game for Swallows: To Die, to Leave, to Return

Abirached, Zeina ; Abirached,

When Zeina was born, the civil war in Lebanon had been going on for six years, so it's just a normal part of life for her and her parents and little brother. The city of Beirut is cut in two,...

August 1, 2012
Paperback
Graphic Universe (Tm)
$9.99
This Place: 150 Years Retold

This Place: 150 Years Retold

Akiwenzie-Damm, Kateri

Explore the past 150 years through the eyes of Indigenous creators in this groundbreaking graphic novel anthology. Beautifully illustrated, these stories are an emotional and enlightening journey...

April 30, 2019
Paperback
Highwater Press
$36.00
Little Women

Little Women

Alcott, Louisa May ; Barreca,
Introduction by Susan Cheever
Commentary by G. K. Chesterton, Katherine Fullerton Gerould, and Madeleine B. Stern

Nominated as one of America's best-loved...
January 9, 2001
Paperback
$11.00
The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian
Bestselling author Sherman Alexie tells the story of Junior, a budding cartoonist growing up on the Spokane Indian Reservation. Determined to take his future into his own hands, Junior leaves his...
April 1, 2009
Paperback
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
$15.99
The Weight of Our Sky (Reprint)
A music loving teen with OCD does everything she can to find her way back to her mother during the historic race riots in 1969 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, in this heart-pounding, "stunning" (...
April 27, 2021
Paperback
Salaam Reads / Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
304 Pages
$11.99
Home Home

Home Home

Allen-Agostini, Lisa
Fans of Monday's Not Coming and Girl in Pieces will love this award-winning novel about a girl on the verge of losing herself and her unlikely journey to recovery after she is...
July 13, 2021
Paperback
Ember
$9.99
City of the Beasts

City of the Beasts

Allende, Isabel ; Peden, Marga

A search for the Beast, a Yeti-like creature within the heart of the Amazon, becomes a quest for self-discovery in this young adult coming-of-age story filled with international adventure...

January 5, 2021
Paperback
Katherine Tegen Books
$10.99
The Zabime Sisters

The Zabime Sisters

Aristophane ; Madden, Matt ; A

Master storyteller Aristophane's The Zabime Sisters takes a keen look at some of the universal experiences of children on the cusp of growing up, in the fascinating setting of...

October 26, 2010
Paperback
St. Martin's Press
98 Pages
$17.99
Aluta

Aluta

Badoe, Adwoa
For eighteen-year-old Charlotte, university life is better than she'd ever dreamed -- a sophisticated and generous roommate, the camaraderie of dorm living, parties, clubs and boyfriends. Most of...
September 13, 2016
Hardcover
Groundwood Books
$16.95

New Arrivals

Summer Place
Family Chao
Lesser Known Monsters of the 21st Century
Devil House
How to Be Perfect: The Correct Answer to Every Moral Question