Young Adult

Go and Come Back

Go and Come Back

Abelove, Joan
When the two old white ladies come to live in the Peruvian jungle village of Poincushmana, everyone makes a fuss--everyone but Alicia, who is baffled by the reaction of her tribe, the Isabo. But as...
July 1, 2000
Mass Market Paperbound
Puffin Books
177 Pages
$6.99
A Game for Swallows: To Die, to Leave, to Return

A Game for Swallows: To Die, to Leave, to Return

Abirached, Zeina ; Abirached,

When Zeina was born, the civil war in Lebanon had been going on for six years, so it's just a normal part of life for her and her parents and little brother. The city of Beirut is cut in two,...

August 1, 2012
Paperback
Graphic Universe (Tm)
192 Pages
$9.99
The Poet X

The Poet X

Acevedo, Elizabeth

Winner of the National Book Award for Young People's Literature, the Michael L. Printz Award, and the Pura Belpré Award!

Fans of Jacqueline Woodson, Meg Medina, and...

April 7, 2020
Paperback
$12.99
With the Fire on High

With the Fire on High

Acevedo, Elizabeth

From the New York Times bestselling author of the National Book Award-winning title The Poet X comes a dazzling novel in prose about a girl with talent, pride, and a...

March 30, 2021
Paperback
Quill Tree Books
416 Pages
$12.99
Watership Down

Watership Down

Adams, Richard
WINNER of the Emmy Award for Outstanding Special Class Animated Program

Now a Netflix animated miniseries starring James McAvoy, Nicholas Hoult, and Oscar and Grammy award-winner Sir...

November 1, 2005
Paperback
Scribner Book Company
476 Pages
$19.99
This Place: 150 Years Retold

This Place: 150 Years Retold

Akiwenzie-Damm, Kateri

Explore the past 150 years through the eyes of Indigenous creators in this groundbreaking graphic novel anthology. Beautifully illustrated, these stories are an emotional and enlightening journey...

April 30, 2019
Paperback
Highwater Press
$36.00
Greek Mythology: The Gods, Goddesses, and Heroes Handbook: From Aphrodite to Zeus, a Pr
Finally sort out who's who in Greek mythology--from gods, goddesses, heroes, monsters, and everyone in between!

Greek mythology continues to appear in popular movies and books today but...

March 30, 2021
Hardcover
$16.99
Little Women

Little Women

Alcott, Louisa May ; Barreca,
Introduction by Susan Cheever
Commentary by G. K. Chesterton, Katherine Fullerton Gerould, and Madeleine B. Stern

Nominated as one of America's best-loved...
January 9, 2001
Paperback
Modern Library
528 Pages
$11.00
The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian
Bestselling author Sherman Alexie tells the story of Junior, a budding cartoonist growing up on the Spokane Indian Reservation. Determined to take his future into his own hands, Junior leaves his...
April 1, 2009
Paperback
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
288 Pages
$15.99
The Weight of Our Sky (Reprint)
A music loving teen with OCD does everything she can to find her way back to her mother during the historic race riots in 1969 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, in this heart-pounding, "stunning" (...
April 27, 2021
Paperback
Salaam Reads / Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers
304 Pages
$11.99

New Arrivals

Leviathan Falls
Back to Japan: The Life and Art of Master Kimono Painter Kunihiko Moriguchi
Interim
Havana Year Zero
Born of No Woman
Monster in the Middle
Colorization: One Hundred Years of Black Films in a White World
Certain Hunger
Loneliest Americans
Sandor Katz's Fermentation Journeys: Recipes, Techniques, and Traditions from Around the World