New England

These Fevered Days: Ten Pivotal Moments in the Making of Emily Dickinson

On August 3, 1845, young Emily Dickinson declared, "All things are ready" and with this resolute statement, her life as a poet began. Despite spending her days almost entirely "at home" (the...

July 27, 2021
Paperback
W. W. Norton & Company
$16.95
Afterlife

Afterlife

Alvarez, Julia

A Time Magazine Must-Read Book of 2020
A Most-Anticipated Book of the Year: O, The Oprah Magazine * The New York Times * The Washington Post *Vogue...

April 6, 2021
Paperback
Algonquin Books
$16.95
British Are Coming: The War for America, Lexington to Princeton, 1775-1777

Winner of the George Washington Prize
Winner of the Barbara and David Zalaznick Book Prize in American History
Winner of the Excellence in American History Book Award...

April 7, 2020
Paperback
Holt McDougal
$18.99
We Ride Upon Sticks

We Ride Upon Sticks

Barry, Quan
In the town of Danvers, Massachusetts, home of the original 1692 witch trials, the 1989 Danvers Falcons will do anything to make it to the state finals--even if it means tapping into some...
February 16, 2021
Paperback
$16.95
Revenge of the Scapegoat

Revenge of the Scapegoat

Beilin, Caren
From the author of Blackfishing the IUD, a darkly hilarious novel about familial trauma, chronic illness, academic labor, and contemporary art.

In the tradition of Rabelais, Swift...

April 12, 2022
Paperback
$16.00
Hour of the Witch

Hour of the Witch

Bohjalian, Chris
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER - From the acclaimed author of The Flight Attendant: "Historical fiction at its best.... The book is a thriller in structure, and a real page-turner...
January 25, 2022
Paperback
Vintage
496 Pages
$17.00
Calebs Crossing

Calebs Crossing

Brooks, Geraldine
A bestselling tale of passion and belief, magic and adventure from the author of The Secret Chord and of March, winner of the Pulitzer Prize.

Bethia Mayfield is a...
April 24, 2012
Paperback
Penguin Group
318 Pages
$17.00
Second Home

Second Home

Clancy, Christina

A novel of family and place and belonging. --Rebecca Makkai, Pulitzer Prize finalist

Tender and suspenseful. --Chloe Benjamin, New York Times ...

June 8, 2021
Paperback
St. Martin's Griffin
400 Pages
$16.99
Austen Years: A Memoir in Five Novels

One of The Globe and Mail's Best Books of 2020

A thoroughly authentic, smart and consoling account of one writer's commitment to another. --The New York Times Book...

July 20, 2021
Paperback
Picador USA
304 Pages
$17.00
Paper Palace

Paper Palace

Cowley Heller, Miranda
REESE'S BOOK CLUB PICK

INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

THE PAPER PALACE IS:

"Filled with secrets, love, lies and a summer beach house. What...

April 19, 2022
Paperback
$18.00

New Arrivals

Afterlives
Hell of a Book
Thousand Crimes of Ming Tsu
Immense World: How Animal Senses Reveal the Hidden Realms Around Us
Horse
Tracy Flick Can't Win
Two Wheels Good: The History and Mystery of the Bicycle
Undelivered: The Never-Heard Speeches That Would Have Rewritten History
Books of Jacob
How to Be Perfect: The Correct Answer to Every Moral Question