Pakistan

The Wandering Falcon

The Wandering Falcon

Ahmad, Jamil
For readers of Khaled Hosseini, Daniyal Mueenuddin, and Mohsin Hamid, a story set among the mountain tribes of Pakistan and Afghanistan.

In this extraordinary tale, Tor Baz, the young boy...

October 2, 2012
Paperback
Riverhead Books
$16.00
The Karachi Kitchen (None)
From the Arabian Sea to the peaks of the Himalayas, cuisine in Karachi is as diverse as its inhabitants and draws influences from across South, Central, and West Asia. The local food is bold in...
November 1, 2017
Hardcover
Nebulous Arts, LLC
112 Pages
$29.95
What the Body Remembers

What the Body Remembers

Baldwin, Shauna Singh
Out of the rich culture of India and the brutal drama of the 1947 Partition comes this lush and eloquent debut novel about two women married to the same man.

Roop is a young girl whose mother...

January 16, 2001
Paperback
Anchor Books
496 Pages
$17.00
The Dancing Girls of Lahore: Selling Love and Saving Dreams in Pakistans Pleasure Dist

An unforgettable and compassionate look at the lives of the residents of Lahore's pleasure district

The Dancing Girls of Lahore inhabit the Diamond District in the shadow...

July 3, 2006
Paperback
Harper Perennial
$15.99
Children of Dust: A Portrait of a Muslim as a Young Man
"[Eteraz's] adventures are a heavenly read." --O, the Oprah magazine

"In this supremely assured, lush, and rip-roaring book, Eteraz manages to do the impossible, gliding...
February 8, 2011
Paperback
HarperOne
$16.99
Moth Smoke

Moth Smoke

Hamid, Mohsin
The debut novel from the internationally bestselling author of Exit West and The Reluctant Fundamentalist, both shortlisted for the Man Booker Prize

Moth...
December 4, 2012
Paperback
Riverhead Books
288 Pages
$16.00
The Reluctant Fundamentalist

Short-listed for the Man Booker Prize
A New York Times bestseller
A Washington Post and San Francisco Chronicle Best Book of the Year
A New York...

April 14, 2008
Paperback
Mariner Books
$15.99
Our Lady of Alice Bhatti

Our Lady of Alice Bhatti

Hanif, Mohammed

Mohammed Hanif delivers a shockingly funny new novel set in steaming Karachi, about second chances, thwarted ambitions and love found in the most unlikely places.

The patients of the Sacred...

February 26, 2013
Paperback
Vintage
256 Pages
$16.00
Instant City: Life and Death in Karachi
Morning Edition cohost Steve Inskeep presents a riveting account of a single harrowing day in December 2009 that sheds light on the constant tensions in Karachi, Pakistan--when a bomb...
September 25, 2012
Paperback
Penguin Group
284 Pages
$18.00
Pakistan: A Hard Country

Pakistan: A Hard Country

Lieven, Anatol
In the past decade Pakistan has become a country of immense importance to its region, the United States, and the world. With almost 200 million people, a 500,000-man army, nuclear weapons, and a...
March 6, 2012
Paperback
PublicAffairs
608 Pages
$23.99

New Arrivals

Leviathan Falls
Back to Japan: The Life and Art of Master Kimono Painter Kunihiko Moriguchi
Interim
Havana Year Zero
Born of No Woman
Monster in the Middle
Colorization: One Hundred Years of Black Films in a White World
Certain Hunger
Loneliest Americans
Sandor Katz's Fermentation Journeys: Recipes, Techniques, and Traditions from Around the World