Middle East

Rose Water and Orange Blossoms: Fresh & Classic Recipes from My Lebanese Kitchen
Pomegranates and pistachios. Floral waters and cinnamon. Bulgur wheat, lentils, and succulent lamb. These lush flavors of Maureen Abood's childhood, growing up as a Lebanese-American in Michigan,...
April 28, 2015
Hardcover
$32.00
Fobbit

Fobbit

Abrams, David
Fobbit \'fä-bit\, noun. Definition: A U.S. soldier stationed at a Forward Operating Base who avoids combat by remaining at the base, esp. during Operation Iraqi Freedom (2003-2011)....
September 4, 2012
Paperback
Grove Press, Black Cat
$15.00
The Language of Baklava: A Memoir

Diana Abu-Jaber's vibrant, humorous memoir weaves together delicious food memories that illuminate the two cultures of her childhood--American and Jordanian. Here are stories of being raised by a...

March 14, 2006
Paperback
Anchor Books
$16.95
Return of Faraz Ali

Return of Faraz Ali

Ahmad, Aamina
Sent back to his birthplace--Lahore's notorious red-light district--to hush up the murder of a girl, a man finds himself in an unexpected reckoning with his past.

Not...

April 5, 2022
Hardcover
Riverhead Books
352 Pages
$27.00
The Wandering Falcon

The Wandering Falcon

Ahmad, Jamil
For readers of Khaled Hosseini, Daniyal Mueenuddin, and Mohsin Hamid, a story set among the mountain tribes of Pakistan and Afghanistan.

In this extraordinary tale, Tor Baz, the young boy...

October 2, 2012
Paperback
Riverhead Books
$16.00
The Karachi Kitchen (None)
From the Arabian Sea to the peaks of the Himalayas, cuisine in Karachi is as diverse as its inhabitants and draws influences from across South, Central, and West Asia. The local food is bold in...
November 1, 2017
Hardcover
Nebulous Arts, LLC
112 Pages
$29.95
In the Land of Invisible Women: A Female Doctors Journey in the Saudi Kingdom

A strikingly honest look into Islamic culture?--in particular women and Islam?--and what it takes for one woman to...

September 1, 2008
Paperback
Sourcebooks
454 Pages
$17.99
Naked Don't Fear the Water: An Underground Journey with Afghan Refugees

"This is a book of radical empathy, crossing many borders - not just borders that separate nations, but also borders of form, borders of meaning, and borders of possibility. It is powerful and...

February 15, 2022
Hardcover
$27.99
Homeland Elegies

Homeland Elegies

Akhtar, Ayad
This "beautiful novel . . . has echoes of The Great Gatsby": an immigrant father and his son search for belonging--in post-Trump America, and with each other (Dwight Garner...
May 25, 2021
Paperback
$16.99

New Arrivals

Summer Place
Lesser Known Monsters of the 21st Century
Family Chao
Devil House
How to Be Perfect: The Correct Answer to Every Moral Question