Australia & Oceania

The New Animals

The New Animals

Adam, Pip
Carla, Sharon and Duey have worked in fashion for longer than they care to remember. For them, there's nothing new under the sun. They're Generation X: tired, cynical and sick of being used. Tommy,...
January 1, 2018
Paperback
Victoria University Press
224 Pages
$19.95
Tirra Lirra by the River

Tirra Lirra by the River

Anderson, Jessica
One of Australia's most celebrated novels: one woman's journey from Australia to London

Nora Porteous, a witty, ambitious woman from Brisbane, returns to her childhood home at age seventy...

January 27, 2015
Paperback
Melville House Publishing
144 Pages
$15.95
Walking with Ghosts in Papua New Guinea: Crossing the Kokoda Trail in the Last Wild Pla
Acclaimed travel writer Rick Antonson (Full Moon Over Noah's Ark) tackles his most challenging adventure yet: a formidable trail through the remote jungles of Papua New Guinea.

...

October 6, 2020
Paperback
Skyhorse Publishing
288 Pages
$16.99
The Rain Heron

The Rain Heron

Arnott, Robbie

Astonishing...With the intensity of a perfect balance between the mythic and the real, The Rain Heron keeps turning and twisting, taking you to unexpected places. A deeply emotional and...

February 9, 2021
Paperback
Fsg Originals
$16.00
Lonely Planet New Zealand 20

Lonely Planet's New Zealand is your passport to the most relevant, up-to-date advice on what to see and skip, and what hidden discoveries await you. Hit the slopes in Queenstown,...

April 20, 2021
Paperback
Lonely Planet
$27.99
Ghost River

Ghost River

Birch, Tony
The highly anticipated new novel from the Miles Franklin-shortlisted author of Blood 'You find yourself down at the bottom of the river, for some it's time to give into her. But other times,...
October 1, 2015
Paperback
University of Queensland Pr (Australia)
304 Pages
$23.95
The Other Side of the World

The Other Side of the World

Bishop, Stephanie
In the tradition of The Hours and Revolutionary Road, an "exquisite meditation on motherhood, marriage, and the meaning of home" (The New York Times Book Review), set in...
June 27, 2017
Paperback
Washington Square Press
256 Pages
$16.00
The Strays

The Strays

Bitto, Emily
"Disturbing and magical....with a grace and eloquence." - NPR Books

"Full of lush, mesmerizing detail and keen insight into the easy intimacy between young girls which disappears with adulthood...

January 9, 2018
Paperback
Twelve
256 Pages
$14.99
In a Sunburned Country

In a Sunburned Country

Bryson, Bill
Every time Bill Bryson walks out the door, memorable travel literature threatens to break out. This time in Australia.

His previous excursion along the Appalachian Trail resulted in the...

May 15, 2001
Paperback
Crown Publishing Group (NY)
352 Pages
$18.00
Oscar and Lucinda

Oscar and Lucinda

Carey, Peter
Winner of the 1988 Booker Prize, this striking novel, set in Victorian England and Australia but told with a contemporary perspective, depicts the fatal and unrequited love shared by two remarkable...
November 11, 1997
Paperback
Vintage
448 Pages
$16.95

New Arrivals

Leviathan Falls
Back to Japan: The Life and Art of Master Kimono Painter Kunihiko Moriguchi
Interim
Havana Year Zero
Born of No Woman
Monster in the Middle
Colorization: One Hundred Years of Black Films in a White World
Certain Hunger
Loneliest Americans
Sandor Katz's Fermentation Journeys: Recipes, Techniques, and Traditions from Around the World