Australia & Oceania

The New Animals

The New Animals

Adam, Pip
Carla, Sharon and Duey have worked in fashion for longer than they care to remember. For them, there's nothing new under the sun. They're Generation X: tired, cynical and sick of being used. Tommy,...
January 1, 2018
Paperback
Victoria University Press
224 Pages
$19.95
Tirra Lirra by the River

Tirra Lirra by the River

Anderson, Jessica
One of Australia's most celebrated novels: one woman's journey from Australia to London

Nora Porteous, a witty, ambitious woman from Brisbane, returns to her childhood home at age seventy...

January 27, 2015
Paperback
Melville House Publishing
$15.95
Walking with Ghosts in Papua New Guinea: Crossing the Kokoda Trail in the Last Wild Pla
Acclaimed travel writer Rick Antonson (Full Moon Over Noah's Ark) tackles his most challenging adventure yet: a formidable trail through the remote jungles of Papua New Guinea.

...

October 6, 2020
Paperback
Skyhorse Publishing
288 Pages
$16.99
The Rain Heron

The Rain Heron

Arnott, Robbie

Astonishing...With the intensity of a perfect balance between the mythic and the real, The Rain Heron keeps turning and twisting, taking you to unexpected places. A deeply emotional and...

February 9, 2021
Paperback
Fsg Originals
$16.00
Lonely Planet New Zealand 20

Lonely Planet's New Zealand is your passport to the most relevant, up-to-date advice on what to see and skip, and what hidden discoveries await you. Hit the slopes in Queenstown,...

April 20, 2021
Paperback
Lonely Planet
736 Pages
$27.99
Ghost River

Ghost River

Birch, Tony
The highly anticipated new novel from the Miles Franklin-shortlisted author of Blood 'You find yourself down at the bottom of the river, for some it's time to give into her. But other times,...
October 1, 2015
Paperback
University of Queensland Pr (Australia)
304 Pages
$23.95
The Other Side of the World

The Other Side of the World

Bishop, Stephanie
In the tradition of The Hours and Revolutionary Road, an "exquisite meditation on motherhood, marriage, and the meaning of home" (The New York Times Book Review), set in...
June 27, 2017
Paperback
Washington Square Press
256 Pages
$16.00
The Strays

The Strays

Bitto, Emily
"Disturbing and magical....with a grace and eloquence." - NPR Books

"Full of lush, mesmerizing detail and keen insight into the easy intimacy between young girls which disappears with adulthood...

January 9, 2018
Paperback
Twelve
256 Pages
$14.99
Astrolabe, Pinot Gris
$24.00

New Arrivals

Summer Place
Family Chao
Lesser Known Monsters of the 21st Century
How to Be Perfect: The Correct Answer to Every Moral Question
Devil House