Other South Asia

Bones of Grace

Bones of Grace

Anam, Tahmima

From the award-winning, nationally bestselling author of A Golden Age and The Good Muslim comes a lyrical, deeply moving modern love story about belonging, migration,...

June 27, 2017
Paperback
Harper Perennial
448 Pages
$17.99
Golden Age

Golden Age

Anam, Tahmima

"Spellbinding . . . . Anam has written a story about powerful events. But it is her descriptions of the small, unheralded moments . . . that truly touch the heart." --San Francisco...

January 6, 2009
Paperback
Harper Perennial
304 Pages
$15.99
Good Muslim

Good Muslim

Anam, Tahmima

"Delicate, heart-wrenching and poetic, this is a novel of great poise and power." --Tash Aw, author of The Harmony Silk Factory

The Good Muslim is...

August 14, 2012
Paperback
Harper Perennial
320 Pages
$14.99
Passage North

Passage North

Arudpragasam, Anuk
SHORTLISTED FOR THE BOOKER PRIZE - A young man journeys into Sri Lanka's war-torn north in this searing novel of longing, loss, and the legacy of war from the author of The Story of a Brief...
January 11, 2022
Paperback
Hogarth Press
304 Pages
$17.00
Destination Paradise: Among the Jihadists of the Maldives
A breathtaking work of political reportage steeped in a deep understanding of the roots of Islamist terrorism.

Western tourists are not always aware that the Maldives, a tiny island...

November 13, 2018
Paperback
Seven Stories Press
176 Pages
$16.95
The Ascent of Rum Doodle

The Ascent of Rum Doodle

Bowman, W E ; Bryson, Bill

The world's highest mountain awaits--and the world's worst mountaineers (this side of Monty Python) are on their way to climb to its peak.

Named by The Guardian as one of the "...

March 28, 2019
Paperback
David R. Godine Publisher
$15.95
Himalaya: A Human History

For centuries, the unique and astonishing geography of the Himalaya has attracted those in search of spiritual and literal elevation: pilgrims, adventurers, and mountaineers seeking to test...

January 4, 2022
Paperback
W. W. Norton & Company
$25.00
While the Gods Were Sleeping: A Journey Through Love and Rebellion in Nepal

Love and marriage brought American anthropologist Elizabeth Enslin to a world she never planned to make her own: a life among Brahman in-laws in a remote village in the plains of Nepal. As she...

September 23, 2014
Paperback
Seal Press (CA)
298 Pages
$16.00
On Sal Mal Lane

On Sal Mal Lane

Freeman, Ru

In the tradition of In the Time of the Butterflies and The Kite Runner, a tender, evocative novel about the years leading up to the Sri Lankan civil war

* A ...

May 20, 2014
Paperback
Graywolf Press
$16.00
Elephant Complex: Travels in Sri Lanka
"Brilliant." --The Daily Telegraph

No one sees the world quite like John Gimlette. In Elephant Complex, he ventures into Sri Lanka, a country only now emerging...

March 21, 2017
Paperback
Vintage
448 Pages
$17.00

New Arrivals

Afterlives
Hell of a Book
Thousand Crimes of Ming Tsu
Immense World: How Animal Senses Reveal the Hidden Realms Around Us
Horse
Tracy Flick Can't Win
Two Wheels Good: The History and Mystery of the Bicycle
Undelivered: The Never-Heard Speeches That Would Have Rewritten History
Books of Jacob
How to Be Perfect: The Correct Answer to Every Moral Question